Foire aux questions

Généralités 

  • Que fait Triton?

    Nous nous spécialisons dans les vérifications des antécédents préalables à l'emploi, comme les vérifications des casiers judiciaires, de la solvabilité, des références, des antécédents scolaires, des qualifications et des antécédents professionnels.

  • Quel est le délai moyen pour obtenir les résultats?

    • Vérification des antécédents criminels : 7 minutes
    • Vérification de la solvabilité : 4 heures
    • Vérification des références : un ou deux jours ouvrables
    • Vérification des antécédents scolaires : un ou deux jours ouvrables
    • Vérification des antécédents professionnels : un ou deux jours ouvrables

  • Comment Triton protège-t-elle le droit à la vie privée d'une personne?

    Tous les renseignements recueillis dans le cadre du processus d'enquête sur les antécédents seront conservés par Triton dans des dossiers confidentiels sécurisés, dont l'accès est restreint aux personnes qui ont besoin de savoir. Lisez notre politique de confidentialité. 

  • Quelles sont les pièces d'identité acceptables exigées pour une vérification des antécédents?

    ·       Pièces d'identité gouvernementales acceptables

    ·       Permis de conduire

    ·       Permis de conduire étranger

    ·       Passeport

    ·       Certificat de statut d’Indien

    ·       Carte de citoyenneté

    ·       Carte de résident permanent

    ·       Permis d’armes à feu

    ·       Carte d'identité d'étudiant d'un établissement étranger

    ·       Carte d'identité de la régie des alcools

    ·       Carte d'identité de l'Institut national canadien pour les aveugles

    ·       Carte d'identité militaire

    ·       Pièces d'identité secondaires

    ·       Certificat de naissance

    ·       Avis de cotisation

    ·       Facture de téléphone

    ·       Facture d'électricité

    ·       Facture de câblodistribution

    ·       Bail

    ·       Carte d'adhésion à un centre de conditionnement physique

    ·       Carte de bibliothèque

    ·       Carte d'employé

     

Entreprises 

  • Pourquoi faire vérifier les antécédents des candidats?

    Les vérifications des antécédents permettent de créer un environnement plus sécuritaire et plus efficace pour les employés et d'offrir à vos clients de meilleurs services.

    Pour protéger leurs employés, leurs bénévoles et leurs biens, les organismes doivent s'assurer que les personnes qui occupent certains postes n'ont pas d'antécédents criminels pertinents à leur rôle actuel.

  • Quels types de postes exigent habituellement une vérification complète des antécédents?

    ·       Professionnels de la santé

    ·       Éducateurs

    ·       Finances

    ·       Ressources humaines

    ·       Gens de métier

    ·       Professionnels de la sécurité

    ·       Technologie de l'information

    ·       Ventes et marketing

    ·       Génie

    ·       Recherche et développement

    ·       Exploitation

    ·       Militaires

    ·       Droit

    ·       Conducteurs

  • Que faire si un candidat demande à voir les résultats de la vérification des antécédents criminels? Pouvons-nous divulguer ces renseignements?

    Oui, nous devons divulguer ces renseignements au candidat à sa demande.

  • Que faut-il fournir lorsqu'on demande une vérification des antécédents d'un candidat?

    ·       Les formulaires de consentement signés 

    ·       Des photocopies des pièces d'identité

  • Qu'entend-on par vérification des antécédents préalable à l'emploi?

    Il s'agit d'une vérification des antécédents criminels, obligatoire pour tous les postes admissibles, ainsi que d'une vérification des antécédents scolaires ou des qualifications/de l'accréditation le cas échéant.

  • Pourquoi faut-il effectuer une vérification des antécédents professionnels des candidats?

    Les vérifications des antécédents professionnels sont plus courantes qu'il y a 15 ans. Les vérifications des antécédents professionnels approfondies et complètes permettent de faire en sorte que vous embauchez les candidats les plus qualifiés.

    Nous mettons clairement en évidence les écarts entre les CV et les résultats des vérifications des antécédents professionnels. Nos vérifications approfondies visent à cerner les comportements antérieurs coûteux, comme le vol, la violence au travail, les CV frauduleux, l'abus d'ordinateur, les poursuites, les fraudes quant à l'indemnisation des accidents du travail et le harcèlement sexuel.

  • Comment se déroule la vérification des antécédents professionnels?

    La vérification des antécédents est un outil important pour évaluer les antécédents professionnels et l'expérience d'un candidat. Pendant le processus d'embauche, une vérification des antécédents professionnels structurée peut vous fournir les commentaires des employeurs précédents, que vous ne pourriez obtenir à partir du CV d'une personne.

    Il suffit de faire remplir au candidat un formulaire de consentement d'une page comprenant les renseignements particuliers que vous voulez faire vérifier et de le télécharger dans votre compte; les résultats vous parviendront en 24 à 48 heures.

  • Comment se déroule la vérification des antécédents scolaires?

    Une vérification des antécédents scolaires permet d'assurer que vous embauchez un candidat hautement qualifié et bien formé.

    Il suffit de demander à votre candidat de fournir les renseignements nécessaires sur un formulaire d'une page et d'envoyer ce dernier à Triton. Si votre candidat habite dans une région éloignée ou loin de votre bureau, il peut fournir l'information par voie électronique et signer le formulaire avec une souris stylo.

  • Triton peut-elle également vérifier les antécédents scolaires dans d'autres pays?

    Dans le contexte économique mondial actuel, de plus en plus d'employés proviennent d'autres pays. Triton effectue des vérifications des antécédents dans d'autres pays dans toutes ses vérifications des antécédents, notamment des vérifications des antécédents scolaires et professionnels et des références.
  • Que faire si mon candidat n'inscrit pas son adresse précédente ou son nom?

    Lors de ces vérifications, on utilise des algorithmes perfectionnés pour vérifier l'identité et les adresses précédentes d'une personne dans des millions de dossiers de crédit.

  • Pourquoi choisir Triton pour vérifier les références de vos employés?

    Éliminez la frustration en faisant appel au service de vérification des références de Triton. Un représentant expérimenté de Triton effectuera une entrevue approfondie pour obtenir un aperçu des points forts et des points faibles du candidat. Habituellement, les questions sur les références portent sur la fiabilité, l'honnêteté, le jugement, le caractère, les points forts et les domaines d'amélioration.

  • Pourquoi vérifier les dossiers de conduite?

    Un dossier de conduite vous donnera des renseignements essentiels sur la personne que vous embauchez. Comme vos conducteurs ne sont pas supervisés, l'intégrité de votre entreprise est en jeu chaque fois qu'ils prennent la route.

    Une vérification adéquate des antécédents, notamment le dossier de conduite, permet d'atténuer ce risque. Les comportements antérieurs sont un indicateur solide des comportements futurs; en connaissant le dossier de conduite d'une personne, vous aurez la certitude que votre flotte fonctionnera bien.

  • Quels autres services de vérification des antécédents dans d'autres pays Triton offre-t-elle?

    Outre les services de vérification des antécédents, nous pouvons effectuer d'autres vérifications dans les listes de surveillance des terroristes et les dossiers de sécurité publique, des vérifications des locataires et des recherches dans les tribunaux civils pour améliorer encore plus votre processus de sécurité et de vérification préalable à l'emploi.

Personnes 

  • Quels modes de paiement Triton accepte-t-elle?

    Nous acceptons les cartes de débit, les cartes Visa, MasterCard et American Express et les paiements par PayPal.

  • Comment Triton effectue-t-elle ces vérifications des antécédents?

    Triton a établi des rapports et conclu des ententes avec la GRC et les forces policières locales partout au pays. Lorsque vous nous envoyez vos renseignements, nous les envoyons à l'un de nos partenaires de la police, qui les entre dans la base de données des casiers judiciaires de la GRC.

  • Combien de temps faut-il pour obtenir les résultats d'une vérification des antécédents criminels?

    Notre système convivial de vérification des antécédents rend le processus facile et efficace, ce qui nous permet de vous fournir les résultats en moins d'une heure. Le délai repose sur la réception du dossier complet entre 8 h et 20 h, heure normale de l'Est, du lundi au vendredi, à l'exclusion des jours fériés.

Vous ne trouvez pas la réponse que vous cherchez?
Contactez-nous et nous serons heureux de vous aider!

Pour nous joindre

Frequently Asked Questions

General

  • What does Triton do?

    We specialize in pre-employment background checks, such as criminal record checks, credit checks, reference checks, education verifications, credential verifications and employment history verifications.

  • What is the average turnaround for receiving results?

    • Criminal History Check in 7 minutes
    • Credit Check in 4 hours
    • Reference Checks in 1-2 business days
    • Education Verification in 1–2 business days
    • Employment Verification in 1-2 business days
  • How will Triton protect an individual’s right to privacy?

    All information received in the background investigation process will be maintained by Triton in confidential, secured files, with restricted access to only those who have a need to know. Learn more about our privacy policy

  • What are the acceptable pieces of ID required for background check?

    • Acceptable Government ID
    • Drivers Licence
    • Foreign Drivers Licence
    • Passport
    • Indian Status Card
    • Citizenship Card
    • Permanent Resident Card
    • Firearms Licence
    • Student Identity Card from a foreign institute
    • Age of Majority/Liquor Board
    • Canadian National Institute for the Blind
    • Identification Card
    • Military Identification Card
    • Secondary ID
    • Birth Certificate
    • Notice of Assessment
    • Telephone Bill
    • Hydro Bill
    • Cable Bill
    • Lease
    • Gym Membership Card
    • Library Card
    • Employee Card
  • What is eIV?

    Electronic identity verification (eIV) allows us to verify your identification electronically by simply answering a few security questions related to your financial status.  The process is so simple it can be done from any computer- or mobile device from the comfort of your own home! 

Business

  • Why should we conduct background checks on candidates?

    Background checks help create a safer and more efficient environment for employees and help you provide your customers with better services.

    To protect employees, volunteers and assets, organisations need to ensure that individuals assigned to certain positions have no history of criminal behaviour that’s relevant to their current role.

  • What types of positions usually require a complete background check?

    • Healthcare professionals
    • Educators
    • Finance
    • Human resources
    • Trades
    • Security professionals
    • Information technology
    • Sales and marketing
    • Engineering
    • Research and Development
    • Operations
    • Military
    • Legal
    • Drivers
  • What if a candidate requests to see the results of the criminal background check? Can we share this information?

    Yes, we are obligated to share the results with the candidate if he or she requests them.

  • What do we have to submit when requesting a background check to be performed on a candidate?

    • Consent forms with signatures 
    • Photocopies of Identification

  • What does pre-employment background screening refer to?

    A criminal history check, which is mandatory for all eligible positions as well as education or credential/licensing verifications when applicable.

  • Why do we need to perform employment history verification checks on candidates?

    Employment history verification checks are more common today than 15 years ago. By conducting thorough and complete employment history verifications, you can help ensure you’re hiring the most qualified candidates.

    We clearly highlight any discrepancies between resumes and the results of employment verification checks. Our complete checks screen for costly past behaviours, such as theft, workplace violence, resume fraud, computer misuse, lawsuits, workman’s compensation fraud and sexual harassment.

  • How does an employment history verification work?

    Background checks are an important tool in gauging a candidate’s work history and experience. When going through the hiring process, a structured employment background check can give you insight from previous employers, insight you may not be able to glean from a individual’s resume.

    Simply have your candidate complete a one-page consent form with the particular information you would like checked, upload it into your account and get the results with 24 to 48 hours.

  • How does an education history verification work?

    An education background check helps ensure you’re hiring a highly qualified and well-trained candidate.

    Simply have your candidate fill out a one-page form with the required information and submit it to Triton. If your candidate is in a remote area, or is not close to your office, he or she can input their information electronically and sign using mouse-for-pen technology.

  • Can Triton verify international education history as well?

    In today's global economy, a growing percentage of the workforce is internationally based. Triton provides International Verifications for all of its background checks, including education, employment and reference checks.

  • What if my candidate leaves out a previous address or name?

    These checks use advanced algorithms to check a person’s identity and previous addresses against millions of credit records. 

  • Why choose Triton to conduct your employee reference check verifications?

    Eliminate frustration by using Triton's reference check service. An experienced Triton representative will conduct a thorough interview to gain insight into a candidate’s strengths and weaknesses. Typical reference questions focus on a dependability, honesty, judgment, character, strengths and areas for improvement.

  • How does the reference check process work?

    At Triton, we understand that one size does not fit all; this is particularly true of reference checks. Depending on your industry and the positions within your company, you may wish to investigate or ask different questions to gauge everything from professionalism to safety in the workplace.

    A Triton agent will ask you about the types of positions you hire for, which helps us formulate specific questions for the reference check process. We can also provide you with a number of questions (up to 20) you can tailor these to your liking. Alternatively, you can give us a complete set of questions, which you deem appropriate.

    Once we determine the questions, we load them into the Triton Advantage platform and every time you request a reference background check, we will handle them and will upload the results into your account within 24 to 48 hours.

  • Why run driver’s abstracts?

    A driver’s abstract will give you vital information about whom you’re hiring. Since your drivers are unsupervised, they put your company’s integrity in jeopardy every time they hit the road.

    A proper background check, including a driver’s abstract, helps mitigate this risk. Past behaviour can be a solid indicator of future behaviours; by knowing a person’s driving record, you can rest assured with a smoothly running fleet.

  • What other kinds of international background check services does Triton provide?

    Outside of background check services, we can run additional checks on terrorist watch lists, public safety records, tenant screenings and civil court searches to further enhance your security and pre-employment screening process.

  • How is the credit check report generated?

    We source these reports from one of Canada’s leading credit bureaus, which checks millions of credit files and ensures you get the highest quality results.

  • Do employee credit checks affect a candidate's credit score?

    An employment search will be recorded as a “soft touch” and is not used in calculating credit scores.

  • My company is not involved in the financial services industry, are employee credit checks relevant to us?

    Fraud is not exclusive to the financial services industry. Your company has assets, customer lists, customer information, intellectual property and equipment. If any of this information was compromised or sold to fraudsters or your competition, how would you manage the fall out?

Personal

  • What method of payment does Triton accept?

    We accept Visa, MasterCard, and American Express.

  • How does Triton conduct these background checks?

    Triton has relationships and agreements with the RCMP and local police forces across the country. When you send us your information, we forward it to one of our police partners who then runs it through the RCMP’s database of criminal records.

  • How long does it take to receive a criminal background check result?

    Our easy-to-use background check system makes the process smooth and efficient, allowing us to deliver results to you within an hour. Turnaround times are dependent on receiving complete paperwork between the hours of 8 a.m. and 8 p.m. Eastern Standard Time, Monday through Friday, excluding holidays.

Can’t find the answer you are looking for?
Contact us and we’d be glad to help!

Contact Us